Covering an area approximately 109 acres (46 hectares), Maryborough Golf Club, formerly Royal Park Maryborough Golf Links, is 1.5 km down the Dunolly Road from the traffic lights at the northern end of the shopping centre.
The 18 hole course is set midst a picturesque scene of gums, wattles and other native plants. The Course is gently undulating, accommodating all fitness levels and age groups.
In 1854 it was the site of the Gold Commissioner’s Camp and was known as Commissioner’s flat. A monument to Commissioner James Daly, who named Maryborough after his Birth place in Ireland, is a short distance from the Club House. The area was proclaimed a public Park in 1862 and Gazetted a permanent Reserve in 1863.
The Clubhouse was built in June 1911 and the first Trophy Match of the Maryborough Golf Club with twelve competitions, was played in October of the year.
The Maryborough Bowling Green provides two Santa Ana couch grass pitches with shaded seating and picturesque surrounds. A greenside patio area also allows for spectating and socialising in comfort.
The greens are used 9 months of the year for many local tournaments, pennant games and social bowls days. The greens are closed on Mondays for maintenance but can be used at any other time except when being used for official bowls matches.
If you are looking for a casual game of bowls or to enter one of our many tournaments contact Maryborough Bowls Club now on 03 5460 4900.